View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 8:34 am






Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Limit to lines of code 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 11:05 am
Posts: 39
Post Limit to lines of code
My students are having a blast in class and given the present challenge, some are adding so much code that their programs run on for a very long period of time. So, this poses the question. Is there a limit to how many lines of codes RobotC will allow?


Thu Feb 25, 2016 4:40 pm
Profile
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3654
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: Limit to lines of code
There is no limit on the number of lines, but there is a limit to the size of the program in terms of amount of memory, instructions, etc. It is very platform dependant, but you're not likely to hit it, except if you do super complex things, like neural networks.

= Xander

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]


Fri Feb 26, 2016 5:36 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.