View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:43 am

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Strange errors 
Rookie

Post Strange errors
Hi I am new to RobotC and learning to get a long with it. As I do have a C/C++ background I am struggling with not to be able to pass arrays by reference cleanly. I have read a post that uses a typedef to pass arrays on, but nevertheless something seems odd.

If you have the time to have a look this would be great: Here is my code.
It throws an Exception in the line "msgBuf[index] = bData; " of the addArgument call.....

I am either very tired, because I do not see where my problem is, or there is something wrong here. Is there any documentation that I could have a look at? Also, opening most of the debugger windows crashed RobotC....

I am trying to get the code working for a motor multiplexer project. The multiplexer already works when I drive it through USB or I2C from another MCU, not it is time to get it working on the NXT.

Feedback would be great!

Code:
const tSensors kPort    = S1;
const short kSize     = 0;
const short kI2CAddr  = 1;
const short kLen          = 2;
const short kCmd         = 3;
const short kData         = 4;

typedef short cmdBuf[32];

void createCommmand(short nAddress, byte cmd, cmdBuf & msgBuf){
   msgBuf[kLen]  = 1;
   msgBuf[kI2CAddr] = nAddress;
   msgBuf[kCmd] = cmd;
}

void addArgument(byte bData, cmdBuf &msgBuf){
   byte nCmdLen = msgBuf[kLen];
   nCmdLen++;
   byte index = kData + nCmdLen - 2;
   msgBuf[index] = bData;
   msgBuf[kLen] = nCmdLen;
   msgBuf[kSize] = nCmdLen + 1;
}

void sendCommand(cmdBuf &cBuf, cmdBuf &rBuf){
   sendI2CMsg(   kPort, cBuf, sizeof(rBuf));
   while (nI2CStatus[kPort] == STAT_COMM_PENDING){}

if (nI2CStatus[kPort] != NO_ERR){
         PlayImmediateTone(500,100);
   }
   else {
      readI2CReply(kPort, (byte)rBuf[0], sizeof(rBuf));
   }
}

task main()
{
   SensorType[kPort] = sensorI2CCustom;
   cmdBuf command, reply;