View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Aug 08, 2020 5:27 pm

Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Bluetooth Broadcasting from PC to a set of NXTs 
Novice

Post Bluetooth Broadcasting from PC to a set of NXTs
Hi,

I'm an experienced C programmer, but new to RobotC, so pardon me if I'm asking a stupid question. I have a need to setup BT communication from a PC to an NXT (actually to a set of 3 or 4 NXTs). From a communication standpoint, this is more of a broadcast message then a secure point-to-point messaging structure like BT is typically associated with. I have a set of information which will guide the actions of the robots which needs to be communicated to them every 2-3 minutes. There is no need for the NXTs to respond to the messages (other than maybe indicating successful receipt but its OK if an NXT misses a message, he'll just continue his old actions and pick up the next message). I will be writing SW on a PC (WinXP and probably using the LUA scripting langage) to query a database, structure the packet of information to send to the NXTs, and then complete the BT sends.