ROBOTC.net forums
http://robotc.net/forums/

Possible bug in STRUCTS ?
http://robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=401
Page 1 of 1

Author:  jcarter [ Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:39 am ]
Post subject:  Possible bug in STRUCTS ?

In the following example, ROBOTC will treat the variables blob.VelocityX and blob.VelocityY as type "int" or "long" (whole numbers only). The only work around was to create the variables outside of a struct.

typedef struct {
float VelocityX;
float VelocityY;
} COORD;

COORD blob;

Is this a known problem?

Author:  elemes [ Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:56 pm ]
Post subject:  bug tracker

Hi,

dunno, but it is advisable to report such experiences in the NXT bug tracker:

http://www.education.rec.ri.cmu.edu/tools/mantis/login_page.php

I've registered on mantis with the same username as here in the forums.

elemes

Author:  Dick Swan [ Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

I've looked into this and it is definitely a compiler bug. I have the fix and it will be in the next release.

Author:  jcarter [ Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Bug in structs

Thanks...I'll look forward to that update to make my code cleaner.

Author:  Dick Swan [ Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:39 am ]
Post subject: 

This is fixed in V1.17 which should be posted as pre-release this week.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/