View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:58 am






Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch 
Author Message
Professor
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Posts: 272
Location: Olympia, WA
Post Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch
I seem to have encountered the error described here: http://www.robotc.net/blog/2013/06/11/r ... -1-update/
But when I click on the "NXT downloads page" link provided in the text, I get redirected here:
http://www.robotc.net/download/nxt/index.php
I might just be missing something, but I can't seem to find the actual link to the patch :( I've tried re-installing both the NXT drivers (32- and 64-bit, although I have a 64-bit machine) and the RobotC program. Nothing has worked so far. Suggestions? Even better, a link to the patch? :)

_________________
FTC Team 6424, the 'Oly Cow - Chief programmer.
FRC Team 4450, Olympia Robotics Federation (ORF).

and also quadrotors. Quadrotors!


Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:22 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3225
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch
It's probably not a patch but a simple installer that you run again.

= Xander

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]


Sat Jun 15, 2013 2:06 am
Profile WWW
Professor
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Posts: 272
Location: Olympia, WA
Post Re: Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch
Ok, I get it now. I was getting an issue with the Fantom.dll file, but a re-install fixed that. I still get the "encountered an improper argument" error. The "Help -> About ROBOTC" menu tells me that I am running ROBOTC 3.61 (not 3.61.1?) with firmware 9.68; build date is June 10th, 2013. That seems to be the issue, as 3.61.1 was released June 11th...
I got the installer here (the big "Download version 3.61.1" button): http://www.robotc.net/download/nxt/index.php
I'll try again tomorrow and see what happens :/

_________________
FTC Team 6424, the 'Oly Cow - Chief programmer.
FRC Team 4450, Olympia Robotics Federation (ORF).

and also quadrotors. Quadrotors!


Sun Jun 16, 2013 12:49 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3225
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch
I installed 3.61.1 yesterday and this is what my about box says:
Attachment:
2013-06-16_08-30-23.png
2013-06-16_08-30-23.png [ 99.5 KiB | Viewed 2885 times ]


I am positive it's 3.61.1, though :) The date you see in the about box is the build date of the binaries. That does not mean that it was packaged up that day. They build it and then test it, that could take a day.

= Xander

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]


Sun Jun 16, 2013 2:33 am
Profile WWW
Professor
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Posts: 272
Location: Olympia, WA
Post Re: Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch
Well... Ok. My about box looks just like that. But it still doesn't work :(
After a clean install, newly downloaded firmware and a test program, I still get the "improper argument" error once I open "Joystick Control - FTC". The drop-down menus for choosing joysticks are blank, despite having a Logitech gamepad connected (the FTC ones). (They worked last season.) Clicking on "Audible Feedback" gives a steady signal, but once I attempt to click "Dual Joysticks" RobotC crashes. What is going on? :?


Attachments:
Crash.png
Crash.png [ 201.89 KiB | Viewed 2869 times ]
Joystick Control - FTC.png
Joystick Control - FTC.png [ 162.92 KiB | Viewed 2869 times ]
Improper Argument.png
Improper Argument.png [ 21.24 KiB | Viewed 2869 times ]

_________________
FTC Team 6424, the 'Oly Cow - Chief programmer.
FRC Team 4450, Olympia Robotics Federation (ORF).

and also quadrotors. Quadrotors!
Sun Jun 16, 2013 1:09 pm
Profile
Professor
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Posts: 272
Location: Olympia, WA
Post Re: Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch
I haven't installed anything using the discs which come with the gamepad, since I didn't need to last year. Might that be the issue?

_________________
FTC Team 6424, the 'Oly Cow - Chief programmer.
FRC Team 4450, Olympia Robotics Federation (ORF).

and also quadrotors. Quadrotors!


Sun Jun 16, 2013 1:12 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3225
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch
Do a complete uninstall, make sure you remove ALL the left-overs still in the program folder manually and then reinstall.

= Xander

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]


Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:20 pm
Profile WWW
Professor
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Posts: 272
Location: Olympia, WA
Post Re: Can't find RobotC 3.61.1 patch
At first I found some stuff in my "Program Files (x86)" folder, but deleting those didn't fix the problem. So I'm just going to go back to 3.60 and wait for the 4.0 betas :)

_________________
FTC Team 6424, the 'Oly Cow - Chief programmer.
FRC Team 4450, Olympia Robotics Federation (ORF).

and also quadrotors. Quadrotors!


Mon Jun 17, 2013 1:55 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.