View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:18 pm






Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
FTC Cascade Effect Is Grey 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:36 am
Posts: 3
Post FTC Cascade Effect Is Grey
I installed FTC Cascade Effect from the website, made a Curriculum Account Tables just to be sure, and ran the world. After the window opens, I see a grey screen with dark stripes, and, if I hover my mouse over a specific spot, a loading symbol appears. I opened the installer again and made it do the "fix" procedure and also made it delete Cascade Effect and re-install. Nothing seems to be working. Any ideas?


Attachments:
File comment: The screen when it opens
bandicam 2014-09-28 23-34-30-935.jpg
bandicam 2014-09-28 23-34-30-935.jpg [ 67.36 KiB | Viewed 205 times ]
Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:45 am
Profile
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:15 am
Posts: 138
Post Re: FTC Cascade Effect Is Grey
I believe you might have the problem documented in this thread. The post I linked to contains a link to a utility that hopefully will fix your problems.

_________________
FTC Team 6100 Chariots of Fire - Programmer (2012-2013)
FTC Team 7468 Blue Chariots of Fire - Programmer (2013-2014)
FTC Team 7468 Blue Chariots of Fire - Mentor (2014-2015)
Check out our team website at http://cof7468.weebly.com/.


Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:15 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:36 am
Posts: 3
Post Re: FTC Cascade Effect Is Grey
Hmm after using running the .exe, I ran Cascade Effect again. The good news is that the window that popped up isn't grey anymore. The bad news is that it opens a correctly named white window and closes after around a second. Anyways, I'm a little new to the Virtual World thing. When you run a program in a virtual world, does it use the code on the tab you are currently on? I tried running while on the home page, and it still opened with the white screen. I don't know, but I might just be doing it wrong :3


Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:46 am
Profile
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:15 am
Posts: 138
Post Re: FTC Cascade Effect Is Grey
To use virtual worlds, you need to set the compiler target in ROBOTC to Virtual Worlds. Then under the Window menu, set the virtual world to use to "FTC Cascade Effect!" Once that is done, any program that you compile and download will automatically open the virtual worlds program with your code loaded into it.

_________________
FTC Team 6100 Chariots of Fire - Programmer (2012-2013)
FTC Team 7468 Blue Chariots of Fire - Programmer (2013-2014)
FTC Team 7468 Blue Chariots of Fire - Mentor (2014-2015)
Check out our team website at http://cof7468.weebly.com/.


Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:52 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:36 am
Posts: 3
Post Re: FTC Cascade Effect Is Grey
Yeah from what you said I think I did the start of the running part correctly (the default Curriculum Companions Table 3.0 opens and works correctly). I don't know but is it possible the file is bad even though I re-installed and installed it multiple times? I'm not sure if there are any other variables D:


Tue Sep 30, 2014 10:33 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.