View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 7:35 pm






Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Hitechnic protoboard as an I2C master? 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:19 pm
Posts: 47
Post Hitechnic protoboard as an I2C master?
Has anyone tried to use the Hitechnic protoboard as
a bit banged I2C master to bridge I2C transactions
from an NXT out to an ATmega328 (and/or Arduino)
acting as a slave?

I'm thinking one could use Xander's I2C api to toggle
two digital output pins to get the protoboard to act
like a master.

I'm currently using five of the digital output pins on
the protoboard to write a binary number to the microcontroller.
I'd like to reclaim three of those pins for other uses
by just writing to the microcontroller over I2C.

Craig


Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:40 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3227
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: Hitechnic protoboard as an I2C master?
It's theoretically possible. I'd love for you to get it working, I am pretty sure there would be a LOT of people who'd be very happy to see it. If you do get it working, I'd be happy to make it part of the Driver Suite :)

= Xander

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]


Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:52 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.