View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Sep 20, 2020 11:45 pm






Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
My Joystick debugger says "joystick not equipped" 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:21 pm
Posts: 7
Post My Joystick debugger says "joystick not equipped"
My joystick debugger says "joystick not equipped" but when I go to "Joystick Control-Basic" or "Joystick Control-Competition" it works fine. What is the problem? this is a copy of my code

#pragma config(Hubs, S1, HTMotor, HTServo, none, none)
#pragma config(Sensor, S1, , sensorI2CMuxController)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_1, motorD, tmotorTetrix, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_2, motorE, tmotorTetrix, openLoop, reversed)
#pragma DebuggerWindows("JoystickSimple")'


#include "JoystickDriver.c"

task main()
{
while(1 == 1) // Infinite loop:
{
getJoystickSettings(joystick);

motor[motorD] = joystick.joy1_y1; // Motor D is assigned a power level equal to the right analog stick's Y-axis reading.
motor[motorE] = joystick.joy1_y1;
}
}


Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:05 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:01 pm
Posts: 7
Post Re: My Joystick debugger says "joystick not equipped"
I know this sounds pretty low level, but when i had that issue i saved and closed robotc. when i reopened and ran it, it worked fine. after that there was a 50% success rate and i just kept closing and opening.

additionally
1) try connecting the joystick before opening robotC
2) try geting rid of the last pragma statement
3) put a wait in the loop so it can process. something like 10 milliseconds or something wont hurt
Sorry for being so pedantic. Lemme know if it still doesnt work (also what controller u use) or tell me what fixed it.


Fri Oct 31, 2014 4:00 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:21 pm
Posts: 7
Post Re: My Joystick debugger says "joystick not equipped"
jcs0190 wrote:
I know this sounds pretty low level, but when i had that issue i saved and closed robotc. when i reopened and ran it, it worked fine. after that there was a 50% success rate and i just kept closing and opening.

additionally
1) try connecting the joystick before opening robotC
2) try geting rid of the last pragma statement
3) put a wait in the loop so it can process. something like 10 milliseconds or something wont hurt
Sorry for being so pedantic. Lemme know if it still doesnt work (also what controller u use) or tell me what fixed it.


Thanks for your reply, but i found a solution. Uncheck Natural Language


Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:11 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.