View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:45 pm






Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Remote Control Not Working 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:21 pm
Posts: 7
Post Remote Control Not Working
Hello, we are Rookie FTC Team 8896, and we are having a lot of trouble with our controller! We created a simple program to make it move with the joysticks, but it inst. My friend created a piece of code that tells us if the controller is working or not, and it said that it isn't working. Any way for us to fix it and make our controller work? This is a copy of my code.

#pragma config(Hubs, S1, HTMotor, HTServo, none, none)
#pragma config(Sensor, S1, , sensorI2CMuxController)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_1, motorD, tmotorTetrix, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_2, motorE, tmotorTetrix, openLoop)
#pragma config(Servo, srvo_S1_C2_1, servo1, tServoNone)
#pragma config(Servo, srvo_S1_C2_2, servo2, tServoNone)
#pragma config(Servo, srvo_S1_C2_3, servo3, tServoNone)
#pragma config(Servo, srvo_S1_C2_4, servo4, tServoNone)
#pragma config(Servo, srvo_S1_C2_5, servo5, tServoNone)
#pragma config(Servo, srvo_S1_C2_6, servo6, tServoNone)
//*!!Code automatically generated by 'ROBOTC' configuration wizard !!*//



#include "JoystickDriver.c"

task main()
{
while(true)
{
getJoystickSettings(joystick);
nxtDisplayTextLine(0, "U:%s/S:%s", joystick.UserMode ? "True" : "False", joystick.StopPgm ? "True" : "False");
nxtDisplayTextLine(1, "X1:%d / Y1:%d", joystick.joy1_x1, joystick.joy1_y1);
nxtDisplayTextLine(2, "X2:%d / Y2:%d", joystick.joy1_x2, joystick.joy1_y2);
nxtDisplayTextLine(3, "Btn:%d / TH:%d", joystick.joy1_Buttons, joystick.joy1_TopHat);
nxtDisplayTextLine(4, "Counter: %d", nNoMessageCounter);
nxtDisplayTextLine(5, "X1:%d / Y1:%d", joystick.joy2_x1, joystick.joy2_y1);
nxtDisplayTextLine(6, "X2:%d / Y2:%d", joystick.joy2_x2, joystick.joy2_y2);
nxtDisplayTextLine(7, "Btn:%d / TH:%d", joystick.joy2_Buttons, joystick.joy2_TopHat);
wait1Msec(20);

getJoystickSettings(joystick);
motor[motorD] = joystick.joy1_y1; // Motor D is assigned a power level equal to the right analog stick's Y-axis reading.
motor[motorE] = joystick.joy1_y2;

}
}


Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:21 am
Profile
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 3:32 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Remote Control Not Working
If you set menu level to super user and open the joystick debugger window, is the joystick itself recognized by RobotC?

Unless you are using the Samantha FCS as they use at competitions, you'll need to keep the robot connected to RobotC, using USB or bluetooth. I've personally only used USB, but it's worked thus far for us (except for a cable getting in the way).

Along the spirit of Gracious Professionalism, best of luck in your upcoming competitions!


Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:38 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:21 pm
Posts: 7
Post Re: Remote Control Not Working
hexafraction wrote:
If you set menu level to super user and open the joystick debugger window, is the joystick itself recognized by RobotC?

Unless you are using the Samantha FCS as they use at competitions, you'll need to keep the robot connected to RobotC, using USB or bluetooth. I've personally only used USB, but it's worked thus far for us (except for a cable getting in the way).

Along the spirit of Gracious Professionalism, best of luck in your upcoming competitions!


Yes, it responds


Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:55 pm
Profile
Professor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:15 am
Posts: 256
Post Re: Remote Control Not Working
Are you using the basic joystick window, or the advanced/game joystick window? You can tell because the advanced joystick window has radio buttons for the various FTC game modes. If you're using this one, make sure the "Tele-op Running" option is selected.

_________________
FTC Team 6100 Chariots of Fire - Programmer (2012-2013)
FTC Team 7468 Blue Chariots of Fire - Programmer (2013-2014)
FTC Team 7468 Blue Chariots of Fire - Mentor (2014-2015)
Check out our team website at http://bluechariotsoffire.com/.


Sat Oct 25, 2014 10:19 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:21 pm
Posts: 7
Post Re: Remote Control Not Working
BurningLights wrote:
Are you using the basic joystick window, or the advanced/game joystick window? You can tell because the advanced joystick window has radio buttons for the various FTC game modes. If you're using this one, make sure the "Tele-op Running" option is selected.


I am using the Advanced Joystick Window, and I chose tele-op Running, but it is still not working.


Sun Oct 26, 2014 10:24 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 11:28 am
Posts: 7
Post Re: Remote Control Not Working
I sent a request to the ROBOTC support about this exact issue and they told me to turn off natural language under Robot->Platform Type. I really hope this solves other peoples issues. Worked for me.


Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:33 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:21 pm
Posts: 7
Post Re: Remote Control Not Working
garyroachfreeman wrote:
I sent a request to the ROBOTC support about this exact issue and they told me to turn off natural language under Robot->Platform Type. I really hope this solves other peoples issues. Worked for me.



Thanks a lot! It worked!


Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:28 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.