ROBOTC.net forums
http://robotc.net/forums/

If Statement
http://robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=10730
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Omarzuaiter [ Sat Mar 21, 2015 2:55 pm ]
Post subject:  If Statement

I made this program that has two variations
Code:
task autonomous()
{
        if((0<=SensorValue[Color]<2047)&&(2047<SensorValue[Side]<3071))            //Blue Right
           {
              RWheels(127,500,500);
           }
        if((0<=SensorValue[Color]<2047) && (0<=SensorValue[Side]<1023))           //Blue Left
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((0<=SensorValue[Color]<2047) && (1023<SensorValue[Side]<2047))       //Blue Coop
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((0<=SensorValue[Color]<2047) && (3071<SensorValue[Side]<=4095))         //Blue Auto
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095) && (2047<SensorValue[Side]<3071))      //Red Right
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095) && (0<=SensorValue[Side]<1023))         //Red Left
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095) && (1023<SensorValue[Side]<2047))      //Red Coop
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095)  && (3071<SensorValue[Side]<=4095))   //Red Auto
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
}
And
task autonomous()
{
   while(true)
   {
        if((0<=SensorValue[Color]<2047) && (2047<SensorValue[Side]<3071))            //Blue Right
           {
              RWheels(127,500,500);
           }
        if((0<=SensorValue[Color]<2047) && (0<=SensorValue[Side]<1023))           //Blue Left
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((0<=SensorValue[Color]<2047) && (1023<SensorValue[Side]<2047))       //Blue Coop
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((0<=SensorValue[Color]<2047) && (3071<SensorValue[Side]<=4095))         //Blue Auto
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095) && (2047<SensorValue[Side]<3071))      //Red Right
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095) && (0<=SensorValue[Side]<1023))         //Red Left
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095) && (1023<SensorValue[Side]<2047))      //Red Coop
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
        if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095)  && (3071<SensorValue[Side]<=4095))   //Red Auto
           {
              ArmU(127,2100);
           }
         }
}

The problem is that only the first if statement Runs
CAn anyone help me
I use Natural Language PLTW

Author:  mightor [ Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: If Statement

Are you attempting to make it work with a range of values? Because the way you have done it, won't work.
Code:
if((2047<SensorValue[Color]<=4095)) 

should be split up:
Code:
if((2047<SensorValue[Color]) && (SensorValue[Color] <=4095))

Do this for all of them.

= Xander

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/