ROBOTC.net forums
http://robotc.net/forums/

using quad. encoders
http://robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=519
Page 1 of 1

Author:  joetrotter [ Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:30 am ]
Post subject:  using quad. encoders

This is my first year working with programming since - lets just say lsince before most of you were born. I just got in a new set of vex kits for my class and noticed the new style encoders. I assume they are quadrature in nature. I have two questions I thought I'd ask before I start just trying things.

1. I noticed ,when I went to the debugger devices window the count from each encoder input does not change the same. After many rotations they are off by a significant value ex. in1- 540 in2- 562. Is this normal?

2. I am running robotC v 1.05. How do I use the encoders to indicate direction. Do I have to right my own programming? If so any suggestions?

Thanks

Author:  tfriez [ Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:57 am ]
Post subject: 

Quad Encoder capabilities have been added to the 1.35 and 1.40 releases.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/