ROBOTC.net forums
http://robotc.net/forums/

Debug Stream
http://robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6756
Page 1 of 1

Author:  GiorgosD [ Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:07 am ]
Post subject:  Debug Stream

Is it possible to clear the debug stream during debugging?
RobotC only gives 2 statments in its documentation:
writeDebugStream(); and
writeDebugStreamLine();

is there something else that allows for the stream/window to be cleared/refreshed?

Author:  Ernest3.14 [ Fri Sep 06, 2013 7:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Debug Stream

I haven't tried this for RobotC, but when you're writing console programs, you can use the '\b' escape character to delete the previous character. It is how Tetris can be done on cmd.exe :)
Again, I don't know if this works on RobotC, and I don't have it installed on this machine.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/