ROBOTC.net forums
http://robotc.net/forums/

Apple, Bootcamp, and RobotC
http://robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5561
Page 1 of 1

Author:  kyleparr [ Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Apple, Bootcamp, and RobotC

Hi,

Has anyone used Windows ZP or Windows 7 on a Mac with RobotC and virtual worlds? I am am thinking about workinmg with my daughter to set it up on her Macbook so she only has to manage one piece of hardware. It is a Macbook Pro with a 2.5 ghz i5 processor.

Thoughts?

Thank you!
Kyle

Author:  tfriez [ Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Apple, Bootcamp, and RobotC

Hi Kyle,

Yes. ROBOTC and Robot Virtual Worlds will work great via Boot Camp with your apple machine. Follow the Apple directions for installing Boot Camp and Windows, and once you're all set with the operating system you can follow the normal ROBOTC installation instructions.

Thanks!

Author:  kyleparr [ Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Apple, Bootcamp, and RobotC

thanks! Now I just need to find Windows. Microstoft does not sell anything but 8 now. :-/

Author:  JohnWatson [ Fri Mar 01, 2013 5:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Apple, Bootcamp, and RobotC

Good news on that too; you can still find copies of Windows 7 in some stores. For instance, Newegg.com has Windows 7 Home Premium and Pro still for sale (they offer both the normal and OEM versions).

Author:  kyleparr [ Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Apple, Bootcamp, and RobotC

Thank you very much for the feedback, John.

I picked up an OEM version on Amazon last week just to get the process going. However, I am now on to another idea and would love to know if you think RobotC and Virtual Worlds will run in "Parallels" or if I should stick with Bootcamp?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/