View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:39 am






Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
NXTCam V4 connecting to AVR Studio problems 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 3:49 am
Posts: 1
Post NXTCam V4 connecting to AVR Studio problems
I can't connect NXTCam v4 to AVR Studio 4 (recommended version in User Guide)
I'm thinking I'm doing everything according to User Guide.

This is way I'm doing it:
1.Connect NXTCam v4 to PC via USB
2.Connect NXTCam v4 to NXT Port 1, then I turn on NXT (In NXT I use 1.28, this is recommended)
3.Run program avr-boot.
4.Select Boot option. LED on camera blinks about 3 times
5.Opening AVR Studio 4
6.Selecting tab 'Connect'(Tools > Program AVR > Connect)
7.In connect window I select ST500, port COM2 (I know this port from NXTCam setup in Windows 7 64-bit)
8.I press connect and I get 'Connect Failed' window

Thank you for answers.

P.S NXTCam version: V3.2D


Fri Mar 16, 2012 3:53 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3295
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: NXTCam V4 connecting to AVR Studio problems
matcuha123,

Did you try contacting the Mindsensors support? You can contact them at support@mindsensors.com. I don't have a V4, but I do have a V3 and to be honest, it's been a while since I programmed my camera so I don't really remember how I did it.

Btw, you can also use my little ROBOTC program to boot the camera and reset it. It's available from the Mindsensors website but I've attached it to this post. I just tested it in ROBOTC 3.08 and it works fine :)

- Xander


Attachments:
avr-boot.c [1.44 KiB]
Downloaded 425 times

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]
Fri Mar 16, 2012 4:38 am
Profile WWW
Rookie

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:19 pm
Posts: 1
Post Re: NXTCam V4 connecting to AVR Studio problems
Did it work?

I have the same problem, everything seem to be ok but it doesn't connect to AVR...


Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:21 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.