ROBOTC.net forums
http://robotc.net/forums/

Problems controlling servos with RobotC
http://robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=52&t=728
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Jeff McBride [ Mon Sep 22, 2008 5:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems controlling servos with RobotC

tfriez wrote:
We just got our production hardware today (Monday)... they changed the servo controllers around from the "production" hardware we tested with... and the servo controller is slightly different! :evil:

We're working on a fix. ROBOTC 1.44 will be released by tomorrow at the latest with a fix for the actual production servo controllers.

Sorry about this everyone!

Image


And they wonder why when the probe got to Mars it wouldn't talk to them anymore. They went back to Metric without telling anyone! :roll:

Author:  Jeff McBride [ Mon Sep 22, 2008 5:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems controlling servos with RobotC

tfriez wrote:
If you need any help with your Advance ROBOTC stuff, let Dick or myself know before wednesday and we can answer any questions about the FTC stuff.


Can you take a look at the bug I just posted (249) to Mantis? I had intended to talk about the system includes and so on but it is awkward when they don't show up properly.

Thanks,

Jeff

Author:  Dick Swan [ Tue Sep 23, 2008 12:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems controlling servos with RobotC

Jeff McBride wrote:
Can you take a look at the bug I just posted (249) to Mantis? I had intended to talk about the system includes and so on but it is awkward when they don't show up properly.

I'm looking at this now. It turned out to be a simple fix -- a missing "case" for the "Super User" user level was leaving command as an empty string instead of fusing the filename.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/