View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 6:12 am






Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
running 2 sets of motors using 2 controllers question 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 10:47 pm
Posts: 8
Post running 2 sets of motors using 2 controllers question
Will the getJoystickSettings(joystick) command get the position of both controllers or do we have to specify which joystick to get settings from?

If we want another set of motors to run off the 2nd controller, would the commands look like this?

getJoystickSettings(joystick); \\ or is it getJoystickSettings(joystick2);
motor[motorF]= joystick.joy2_y1;
motor[motorG]=joystick.joy2_y2;


Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:27 pm
Profile
Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:29 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Florida, USA
Post Re: running 2 sets of motors using 2 controllers question
drop the (joystick2) and you should be fine

_________________
PHUHS Robotics
Team 516 FTW

Daytona Robofest Winning Alliance Captain
Daytona Robofest Inspire Award


Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:32 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.