View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue May 21, 2019 7:20 pm






Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
RVW with RobotC 4.26 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:00 am
Posts: 15
Location: Texas
Post RVW with RobotC 4.26
Ran RVW smoothly on 3.62 last year.

Upgraded to 4.26 and I am needing to use RVW. Do I reinstall? Most of the RVW downloads specify 3.62.

What am I missing??


Tue Sep 16, 2014 10:18 am
Profile
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 9:59 am
Posts: 115
Post Re: RVW with RobotC 4.26
t1techno,

All of the RVW levels on robotvirtualworlds.com are compatible with the Virtual Worlds 4.0, but you will need a Robot Virtual Worlds 4.0 license in order to use them long term. Please let me know if this answers your question, or if you have any other questions.

Thanks, Lee


Tue Sep 16, 2014 12:15 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:00 am
Posts: 15
Location: Texas
Post Re: RVW with RobotC 4.26
Fresh install of RVW

Opened 4.26 - nothing shows under robot menu to send to virtual worlds or even choose a virtual world

RobotC is permanent license and up to date


Tue Sep 16, 2014 6:07 pm
Profile
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 9:59 am
Posts: 115
Post Re: RVW with RobotC 4.26
t1techno,

Could you give me more information about the platform you are trying to use? And can you please send me a screenshot of your "Manage Licenses" window via private message, or by opening up a support ticket?

Thanks, Lee


Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:39 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:00 am
Posts: 15
Location: Texas
Post Re: RVW with RobotC 4.26
Windows 7 64 Bit

Uninstalled old RobotC (3.62)
Uninstalled All virtual world packs
Uninstalled Virtual Worlds software

Downloaded
Newest version of Virtual Worlds
During install it shows a message that it will be modifying RobotC 4.26 then crashes shortly thereafter.

Attempted install - stops at a point where it says Error 1316 The Account already exists


Attachments:
BROKEN.png
BROKEN.png [ 38.47 KiB | Viewed 6455 times ]
Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:51 pm
Profile
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 9:59 am
Posts: 115
Post Re: RVW with RobotC 4.26
t1techno,

This issue is being resolved in our ticket system.

For future reference, the 1316 error is due to a previously installed version of ROBOTC on your computer.

For more information on solving this problem please see the forum post below:
viewtopic.php?f=63&t=5804&hilit=1316

Thanks, Lee


Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:22 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.