View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 3:15 pm

Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
ROBOTC is Numero Uno 

Post ROBOTC is Numero Uno
Honestly, ROBOTC is Mega awesome. It's really to Die for. I think some appreciation is overDue. I can't wait for next week :biggrin:

Fri May 04, 2012 10:01 pm
Senior Roboticist

Post Re: ROBOTC is Numero Uno
Why, what's next week?

"Don't they teach recreational mathematics anymore?" - The Tenth Doctor
Bow down to Nikola Tesla, King of the Geek Gods.

Fri May 04, 2012 10:08 pm
Profile WWW

NeXT-Generation wrote:
Why, what's next week?
Guess :D Also, I have no direct knowledge of this.

Fri May 04, 2012 10:24 pm
Senior Roboticist

Ohhhh, I get it. :twisted: Just had to see the topic title twice (EDIT: Oh. Now I've noticed that your entire post has Arduino names in it. Even more). :oops: I, too can't wait! :breakcomputer:

Last edited by NeXT-Generation on Sat May 05, 2012 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fri May 04, 2012 10:27 pm
Profile WWW

ROBOTC for Arduino has been a long time coming. Did you guys not take part in the testing a little while back? It was a bit of a public Alpha program. In any case, it's very nice.

I wrote about it here:
The debugging feature is fantastic, of course. You can use multi-tasking; I believe it was 4 on the Uno and 6 or 8 on the Mega. Unfortunately, I don't have the installers any more for the alpha builds. They've been lost in time and in any case, they're old, so most likely not accurate any more in terms of capabilities.

Regards,
Xander

| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]

Sat May 05, 2012 2:24 am
Profile WWW
Senior Roboticist

mightor wrote:
ROBOTC for Arduino has been a long time coming. Did you guys not take part in the testing a little while back? It was a bit of a public Alpha program. In any case, it's very nice.