ROBOTC.net forums
http://robotc.net/forums/

RobotC IDE has encountered a problem
http://robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=5673
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Flintsmith [ Fri Apr 05, 2013 3:30 pm ]
Post subject:  RobotC IDE has encountered a problem

Classroom license. 10 laptops, half at release 3.54, others on 3.59beta .

We have been using the software daily with only the regular problems, but today!!!

4 separate laptops wouldn't start 3.59, while one did. (We didn't see any 3.54's failing).

Quote:
RobotC Integrated Development Environment has
encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry
for the inconvenience.

...Contact Microsoft for assistance.


What an inconvenience it is too. We were supposed to go demonstrate our robots at lunch, but that's not going to happen now.

What happened? How do we fix them? We didn't do anything to the laptops.

We uninstalled 3.59 from two and reinstalled it without effect. I'm downloading 3.60, but it takes forever here.

Author:  JohnWatson [ Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RobotC IDE has encountered a problem

When the error message occurs, there should be a 'More Details' drop down menu; this will give you a brief rundown of what the error message is. Please send a description of the issue (what you've described in this thread will work) and the relevant error message information to support@robotc.net and we will be more than happy to assist you with debugging this issue.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/