ROBOTC.net forums
http://robotc.net/forums/

Shaft Encorder and PID program
http://robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=66&t=6017
Page 1 of 1

Author:  plm_qaz1100 [ Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Shaft Encorder and PID program

Is it possible to do a PID program with Shaft Encoders and a motor? If yes, please show how. Thank you very much

Author:  Ernest3.14 [ Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Shaft Encorder and PID program

Of course! You can use a PID controller on anything :D
Basically, your "set point" will be an encoder value you are trying to get to, and you will manipulate the power level to get there. Depending on how far you want to move (your kP, kI, and kD), set your motor(s) to a higher/lower power level.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/