View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 7:09 am






Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Can't do anything with my Robot 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 3:55 pm
Posts: 19
Post Can't do anything with my Robot
I have a 2.0 cortex and me and my vex partner are switching between robotc and easyc by bootloading the cortex and downloading the firmware. It has worked up to now. I think I tried to download a program without a while one loop and it can't do anything while its running the loop. Is there a way to just wipe all of the cortex memory?
-Much thanks
123girr


Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:15 pm
Profile
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 565
Post Re: Can't do anything with my Robot
If you would like to restore the Cortex to a fresh 'out-of-the-box' state, you can use the VEXNet Firmware Update Utility (provided by VEX) to do so. Note that doing so will erase whichever programming language's firmware is on the Cortex at the time (ROBOTC or EasyC) and you will need to redownload the appropriate firmware before you can program the Cortex with that particular program again.

If you would like to use the default remote control program on the Cortex (but do not wish to revert to the original firmware), we provide the default remote control program under the 'File -> Sample Programs -> Advanced -> ROBOTC VEX Cortex Default.c' sample program.

_________________
Check out our Blog! And our Facebook page!
Need help? Take a look at our Wiki and our Forums.

I just met you,
And this is crazy,
But here's my code now,
So fix it, maybe?
~ Carly Rae Jepsen parody


Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:13 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 3:55 pm
Posts: 19
Post Re: Can't do anything with my Robot
Unfortunately, we have tried to bootload it with that program prior to posting this. Please understand that my past 5 comments have been in utter desperation and having no other way to turn. When we try to bootload it, the bootload tab doesn't pop out and we can't click it. When we plug it in, the program takes a minute to recognize that the cortex is plugged in, and when it did, it said the device wasn't responding. When we tried to download a program it said "slave cpu will not respond (master cpu is working).


Wed Jan 15, 2014 5:30 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.